People

UICUF Officer and Representative Elections 2020
POSTPONED TO FALL 2020

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the pursuant shift to remote work for most of our membership, the UICUF Elections Committee has determined that our usual process for electing union officers and representatives will not be possible this Spring Semester. For the health and safety of our members and staff, and to ensure a complete and robust election process, elections are hereby postponed to Fall 2020. Members will be informed in the Fall of the updated election process and relevant dates.

 

Any faculty member who has signed up to be a member is eligible to vote or run for office. Nominations and endorsements are submitted electronically via the forms below

 

Executive Board

Representative Assembly:

Executive Board

Name UF Title UIC Title Email
Janet Smith President Professor, Urban Planning jjranch22@gmail.com
Aaron Krall Executive Vice President Senior Lecturer, English aaronkrall@gmail.com
Joe Persky Secretary Professor, Economics jjpersky@gmail.com
Robert Johnston Chief Steward Professor, History robert.douglas.johnston@gmail.com
Barbara Di Eugenio Treasurer Professor, Computer Science bdieugen@gmail.com
Joan Kennelly Vice President (Non-Tenure System)  Research Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences  jfkandrsc@gmail.com
Therese Quinn Vice President (Tenure System) Associate Professor, Art History therese.quinn@gmail.com

Representative Assembly

Name College UIC Title Email
Celeste Januszewski Applied Health Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy celestejan@gmail.com
Jack Fisher Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Graphic Design jackhenriefisher@gmail.com
Karyn Sandlos Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Art Ksandlos@gmail.com
Kyle Cheek Business Administration Clinical Associate Professor, Information & Decision Sciences  kyle_cheek@yahoo.com
Joshua Radinsky Education Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction josh.radinsky@gmail.com
Chris Kanich Engineering Associate Professor, Computer Science chris.kanich@gmail.com
Vacancy Engineering
Kevin O’Brien Library Clinical Assistant Professor, Library kevinobrien@fastmail.fm
Gerry Gorman Nursing Clinical Associate Professor, Health Systems Science gmarygorman@gmail.com
Vicky Persky Public Health Professor, Epidemiology vwpersky@gmail.com
Karen Peters Public Health Clinical Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences peters816@gmail.com
James Swartz Social Work  Professor, Social Work swartzja@sbcglobal.net
Kate Lowe CUPPA Associate Professor, Urban Planning  CRL64@cornell.edu
Kris May Tutorium in Intensive English Visiting Lecturer, Tutorium KristineHMay@gmail.com
Zak Fox LAS/Natural Sciences Lecturer, Math, Statistics and Computer Science z.sage.fox@gmail.com
Vacancy LAS/Natural Sciences
Lisa Frohmann LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Criminology, Law, and Justice lisa.frohmann@gmail.com
Laurie Schaffner LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Sociology laurie.schaffner2010@gmail.com
Jim Drown LAS/Humanities Lecturer, English jimdrown@gmail.com
Gayatri Reddy LAS/Humanities Associate Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies Reddy.gayatri@gmail.com
Mary Ann Mohanraj LAS/Humanities Clinical Associate Professor, English mohanraj@mamohanraj.com
Will Small LAS Humanities Assistant Professor, Philosophy wsmall1812@gmail.com

Staff

Name Role Email
Sophie Bauerschmidt Sweeney Staff Organizer uicufsophie@gmail.com
Jeff Edwards Senior Organizer uicufjeff@gmail.com
Tony Floriani Office Manager uicuftony@gmail.com