People

Executive Board

Name UF Title UIC Title Email
Janet Smith President Professor, Urban Planning jjranch22@gmail.com
Aaron Krall Executive Vice President Senior Lecturer, English aaronkrall@gmail.com
Joe Persky Secretary Professor, Economics jjpersky@gmail.com
Robert Johnston Chief Steward Professor, History robert.douglas.johnston@gmail.com
Barbara Di Eugenio Treasurer Professor, Computer Science bdieugen@gmail.com
Laurie Quinn Vice President (Non-Tenure System) Clinical Professor, Biobehavioral Health Scences lquinn18@gmail.com
Therese Quinn Vice President (Tenure System) Associate Professor, Art History therese.quinn@gmail.com

Representative Assembly

Name College UIC Title Email
Celeste Januszewski Applied Health Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy celestejan@gmail.com
Karyn Sandlos Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Art Ksandlos@gmail.com
Vacancy Business Administration
Joshua Radinsky Education Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction josh.radinsky@gmail.com
Michael Scott Engineering Associate Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering mjscottuic@gmail.com
Vacancy Engineering
Kevin O’Brien Library Clinical Assistant Professor, Library kevinobrien@fastmail.fm
Gerry Gorman Nursing Clinical Associate Professor, Health Systems Science gmarygorman@gmail.com
Vicky Persky Public Health Professor, Epidemiology vwpersky@gmail.com
Joan Kennelly Public Health Research Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences jfkandrsc@gmail.com
Vacancy Social Work
Sanjeev Vidyarthi CUPPA Associate Professor, Urban Planning  sanvid66@gmail.com
Mary Ashley LAS/Natural Sciences Professor, Biological Sciences
Vacancy LAS/Natural Sciences
Lisa Frohmann LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Criminology, Law, and Justice lisa.frohmann@gmail.com
Laurie Schaffner LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Sociology laurie.schaffner2010@gmail.com
Jim Drown LAS/Humanities Lecturer, English jimdrown@gmail.com
Cedric Johnson LAS/Humanities Associate Professor, Political Science and African American Studies cedgjohnson@gmail.com
Mary Ann Mohanraj LAS/Humanities Clinical Associate Professor, English mohanraj@mamohanraj.com
Yann Robert LAS Humanities Assistant Professor, French and Francophone Studies yann.robert83@gmail.com