UIC United Faculty is committed to:

  1. Realizing the mission of the University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC) as a public research university in a democratic society.
  2. Making sure that every member of the faculty has an individual voice and that the faculty as a whole has a collective voice in determining our future.
  3. Making the promise of shared governance a reality by backing it with the power of collective bargaining.
  4. Keeping the principles of academic freedom, free speech and free inquiry central both to our union and our university.

To read our full constitution, click here.


Executive Board

President Joseph Persky
Executive V.P. Scott McFarland
Secretary Judith Gardiner
Treasurer Mary Brown
V.P. Tenure System Miloš Žefran
V.P. Non Tenure Track Gerry Gorman
Chief Steward Giamila Fantuzzi

Representative Assembly

Applied Health Science Lennard Davis
Architecture & the Arts Paul Preissner
Business Administration Gene Fregetto
Education Josh Radinsky
Engineering Mitch Theys
Library Kevin O’Brien
Nursing Laurie Quinn
Public Health Vicky Persky
Social Work Patricia O’Brien
Urban Planning & Public Affairs Sharon Mastracci
LAS Natural Sciences Don Wink
Bonnie Saunders
LAS Social & Behavioral Sciences Steve Engelman
Gayatri Reddy
LAS Humanitites John Casey
Joseph Tabbi
John D’Emillio
Robert Johnston

Contact us: