People

2022 UICUF Leadership Elections

Terms for our current UICUF Executive Board officers and college representatives expire at the end of the current academic year. Pursuant to our Constitution, nominations are now being accepted for the positions listed below.  Descriptions of the duties of these offices can be found on the nomination forms and under Article VI of our Constitution. Any UICUF member who joined the union prior to October 20, 2021–six months prior to the election date of April 20, 2022–is eligible to run for office. Nomination forms and endorsements may be submitted electronically, and must be submitted by 5pm, Monday, March 21, 2022. Alternatively, nominations for office may be made from the floor of the March 16 Member Meeting. The election will be conducted via mail-in and drop-off ballot. Ballots will be mailed to UICUF members no later than March 31, 2022, and completed ballots must arrive by mail or dropped in campus ballot boxes no later than 5pm, Wednesday, April 20, 2022

NOMINATION FORMS
Executive Board Nominations
Representative Assembly Nominations

ENDORSEMENT FORMS
Executive Board Endorsements
Representative Assembly Endorsements

Executive Board

Name UF Title UIC Title Email
Vacant Pending Elections President    
Aaron Krall Executive Vice President Senior Lecturer, English aaronkrall@gmail.com
Joe Persky Secretary Professor, Economics jjpersky@gmail.com
Robert Johnston Chief Steward Professor, History robert.douglas.johnston@gmail.com
Michael Scott Treasurer  Associate Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering  mjscottuic@gmail.com
Laurie Quinn Vice President (Non-Tenure System)  Clinical Professor, Biobehavioral Health Science  Lquinn18@gmail.com
Therese Quinn Vice President (Tenure System) Associate Professor, Art History therese.quinn@gmail.com

Representative Assembly

Name College UIC Title Email
Celeste Januszewski Applied Health Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy celestejan@gmail.com
Jack Fisher Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Graphic Design jackhenriefisher@gmail.com
Karyn Sandlos Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Art Ksandlos@gmail.com
Kyle Cheek Business Administration Clinical Associate Professor, Information & Decision Sciences  kyle_cheek@yahoo.com
Gregory Larnell Education Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction gvlarnell@gmail.com
Chris Kanich Engineering Associate Professor, Computer Science chris.kanich@gmail.com
Vacancy Engineering    
Cathy Lantz Library Assistant Professor, Library cathylantz@gmail.com
Gerry Gorman Nursing Clinical Associate Professor, Health Systems Science gmarygorman@gmail.com
Julienne Rutherford Nursing Associate Professor, Women, Children and Family Health Science jnrutherford@gmail.com
Vicky Persky Public Health Professor, Epidemiology vwpersky@gmail.com
Karen Peters Public Health Clinical Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences peters816@gmail.com
James Swartz Social Work  Professor, Social Work swartzja@sbcglobal.net
Kate Lowe CUPPA Associate Professor, Urban Planning  CRL64@cornell.edu
Kris May Tutorium in Intensive English Visiting Lecturer, Tutorium KristineHMay@gmail.com
Lianne Schroeder LAS/Natural Sciences  Lecturer, Chemistry  leschroeder@gmail.com
Vacancy LAS/Natural Sciences    
Lisa Frohmann LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Criminology, Law, and Justice lisa.frohmann@gmail.com
Kate Floros LAS/Social Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Political Science  kate.floros@gmail.com 
Jim Drown LAS/Humanities Lecturer, English jimdrown@gmail.com
Gayatri Reddy LAS/Humanities Associate Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies Reddy.gayatri@gmail.com
Margarita Saona LAS/Humanities Professor, Hispanic and Italian Studies margaritasaona.ms@gmail.com
Jeff Schuhrke LAS Humanities Visiting Lecturer, History jeffschuhrke@gmail.com

Staff

Name Role   Email
Sophie Bauerschmidt Sweeney Staff Organizer   uicufsophie@gmail.com
Jeff Edwards Senior Organizer   uicufjeff@gmail.com
Tony Floriani Office Manager   uicuftony@gmail.com