People

Executive Board

Name UF Title UIC Title Email
Aaron Krall President Senior Lecturer, English aaronkrall@gmail.com
Therese Quinn Executive Vice President Professor, Museum and Exhibition Studies therese.quinn@gmail.com
Joe Persky Secretary Professor, Economics jjpersky@gmail.com
Robert Johnston Chief Steward Professor, History robert.douglas.johnston@gmail.com
Michael Scott Treasurer Associate Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering mjscottuic@gmail.com
Laurie Quinn Vice President (Non-Tenure System) Clinical Professor, Biobehavioral Health Science lquinn18@gmail.com
Vacant Vice President (Tenure System)    

Representative Assembly

Name College UIC Title Email
Celeste Januszewski Applied Health Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy celestejan@gmail.com
Jack Fisher Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Graphic Design jackhenriefisher@gmail.com
Karyn Sandlos Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Art ksandlos@gmail.com
Kyle Cheek Business Administration Clinical Associate Professor, Information & Decision Sciences kyle_cheek@yahoo.com
Vacant Education    
Chris Kanich Engineering Associate Professor, Computer Science chris.kanich@gmail.com
Vacant Engineering    
Cathy Lantz Library Associate Professor, Daley Library cathylantz@gmail.com
Gerry Gorman Nursing Clinical Associate Professor, Health Systems Science gmarygorman@gmail.com
Vacant Nursing    
Vicky Persky Public Health Professor, Epidemiology vwpersky@gmail.com
Karen Peters Public Health Clinical Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences peters816@gmail.com
James Swartz Social Work Professor, Social Work swartzja@sbcglobal.net
Kate Lowe CUPPA Associate Professor, Urban Planning CRL64@cornell.edu
Kris May Tutorium in Intensive English Lecturer, Tutorium KristineHMay@gmail.com
Lianne Schroeder LAS/Natural Sciences Lecturer, Chemistry leschroeder@gmail.com
Claudio Ugalde LAS/Natural Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Physics claudiougalde@hotmail.com
Lisa Frohmann LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Criminology, Law, and Justice lisa.frohmann@gmail.com
Kate Floros LAS/Social Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Political Science kate.floros@gmail.com 
Jim Drown LAS/Humanities Lecturer, English jimdrown@gmail.com
Johari Jabir LAS/Humanities Associate Professor, Black Studies joharijabir@yahoo.com
Shane Ebert LAS/Humanities Lecturer, Hispanic and Italian Studies s_h_a_n_e@mac.com
Jeff Schuhrke LAS Humanities Visiting Lecturer, History jeffschuhrke@gmail.com

Staff

Name Role   Email
Jeff Edwards Senior Organizer   uicufjeff@gmail.com
Sophie Bauerschmidt Sweeney Staff Organizer   uicufsophie@gmail.com