2022 UICUF Leadership Elections

Terms for our current UICUF Executive Board officers and college representatives expire at the end of the current academic year. Pursuant to our Constitution, nominations are now being accepted for the positions listed below.  Descriptions of the duties of these offices can be found on the nomination forms and under Article VI of our Constitution. Any UICUF member who joined the union prior to October 20, 2021–six months prior to the election date of April 20, 2022–is eligible to run for office. Nomination forms and endorsements may be submitted electronically, and must be submitted by 5pm, Monday, March 21, 2022. Alternatively, nominations for office may be made from the floor of the March 16 Member Meeting. The election will be conducted via mail-in and drop-off ballot. Ballots will be mailed to UICUF members no later than March 31, 2022, and completed ballots must arrive by mail or dropped in campus ballot boxes no later than 5pm, Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Executive Board Nominations
Representative Assembly Nominations

Executive Board Endorsements
Representative Assembly Endorsements

Executive Board

Name UF Title UIC Title Email
Vacant Pending Elections President    
Aaron Krall Executive Vice President Senior Lecturer, English
Joe Persky Secretary Professor, Economics
Robert Johnston Chief Steward Professor, History
Michael Scott Treasurer  Associate Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Laurie Quinn Vice President (Non-Tenure System)  Clinical Professor, Biobehavioral Health Science
Therese Quinn Vice President (Tenure System) Associate Professor, Art History

Representative Assembly

Name College UIC Title Email
Celeste Januszewski Applied Health Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy
Jack Fisher Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Karyn Sandlos Architecture, Design, and the Arts Associate Professor, Art
Kyle Cheek Business Administration Clinical Associate Professor, Information & Decision Sciences
Gregory Larnell Education Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Chris Kanich Engineering Associate Professor, Computer Science
Vacancy Engineering    
Cathy Lantz Library Assistant Professor, Library
Gerry Gorman Nursing Clinical Associate Professor, Health Systems Science
Julienne Rutherford Nursing Associate Professor, Women, Children and Family Health Science
Vicky Persky Public Health Professor, Epidemiology
Karen Peters Public Health Clinical Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences
James Swartz Social Work  Professor, Social Work
Kate Lowe CUPPA Associate Professor, Urban Planning
Kris May Tutorium in Intensive English Visiting Lecturer, Tutorium
Lianne Schroeder LAS/Natural Sciences  Lecturer, Chemistry
Vacancy LAS/Natural Sciences    
Lisa Frohmann LAS/Social Sciences Associate Professor, Criminology, Law, and Justice
Kate Floros LAS/Social Sciences Clinical Assistant Professor, Political Science 
Jim Drown LAS/Humanities Lecturer, English
Gayatri Reddy LAS/Humanities Associate Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies
Margarita Saona LAS/Humanities Professor, Hispanic and Italian Studies
Jeff Schuhrke LAS Humanities Visiting Lecturer, History


Name Role   Email
Sophie Bauerschmidt Sweeney Staff Organizer
Jeff Edwards Senior Organizer
Tony Floriani Office Manager